3rd ODI: Unstoppable India crush NZ by 7 wickets


India wins the 3rd ODI against New Zealand; Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli brings up their individual fifties; India leads the 5 match ODI series 3-0.

India defeated New Zeland by 7 wickets to clinch series 3-0. Shikhar Dhawan was the first to fall for 28 runs. Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli shared a 113 run stand before Rohit fell for 62 runs. Virat completed his half century and fell for 60 runs. After that Rayudu and Dinesh Karthik completed remaining work and helped India to win the match with 42 balls remaining.


Earlier, New Zealand failed to capitalise batting first to get bowled out for 243 runs. Pacers Mohammad Shami and Bhubneshwar Kumar gave india the early breakthroughs getting openers cheaply. Colin Munro, Martin Guptil and Kane Williamson were back with just 59 runs on the board. Ross Taylor and Tin Latham stitched a  119 run stand for the 4th wicket to help rebuilt the Kiwi innings. Latham fell for 51 runs while Ross Taylor missed his hundred by 7 runs to fall for 93 runs.

Hardik Pandya on return impressed with 2 wickets. Shami picked 3 wickets while Bhuvi and Chahal bagged 2 wickets apiece.

India made two changes to its lineup including Hardik Pandya and Dinesh Kartik to the squad.  Wicket Keeper Mahendra Singh Dhoni did not play this game due to injury.

You might also like

Comments are closed.